Who We Are

Our Team

Joey Powell, Executive Director
Manages the day-to-day operations of the organization by working closely with the staff and Board of Directors.
Mary Angel Bastin, General Manager of the Second Hope Shop
Manages the daily operations of Me Fine’s thrift store, The Second Hope Shop, which helps cover the foundation’s operating expenses.
Meredith Richbourg, Program Director
Works closely with social workers and hospital staff to provide Me Fine families with necessary monetary needs, resources, personal items, and emotional support.

Board Officers

Colleen McGowan, Chair-Elect Academic Industry Coordinator, Joint Department of Biomedical Engineering at UNC and NC State University
Webb Bostic, Immediate Past-Chair Account Manager for Bandwidth.com
Lori Lee, Founder Owner, Lori King Lee
Laura Brewer, Communications Chair Communications Director, NC Department of Justice: Attorney General Josh Stein
Garrett Klas, Finance Chair Principal, Sea Cliff Consulting
Shriya Soora, Gala Co-Chair Grant Strategist, Baebies
Jaclyn Starritt, Programs Committee Chair Psychologist, TCBH Cary, LLC
Ben Steel, Music for Me Fine Chair Vice-President of Asset Management, Empire Properties
Emily Fera, Gala Co-Chair

Board Members

Claudia Cadet, MD Neonatologist, WakeMed Health & Hospitals
Rob Hamilton, CPA Manager, Venture Back Office
Dr. Katherine Hutchinson Licensed Clinical Psychologist Peak City Psychology
Stephanie Mazze Director of Customer Solutions, Inveniv
Sanyam Parikh, Esq. Partner, Wyrick Robbins
Matt Phillips Account Manager, Leica Biosystems
Bryan Strothmann Account Executive, Insight